Chapters And Divisions

Contact Us

The National Federation of the Blind is a national organization with 50,000 members, and has affiliates in all 50 states, Washington DC and Puerto Rico.

NFB of Utah
Everette Bacon, President
Phone 801-463-6632
e-mail: nfbofutah@gmail.com

 Salt Lake County Chapter
President: Mark Turley, 801-572-7607
e-mail, blindsquid@yahoo.com
1st Vice President: Ken Duke, email: ken.r.duke@gmail.com
2nd Vice President:Jennifer Kennedy,
email: sjenniferkennedy@gmail.com
Correspondence Secretary: James Bybee,
e-mail: ututes76@gmail.com
Recording Secretary: Melissa Heck, e-mail: merheck@gmail.com
Treasurer: Karl Smith, e-mail: karl@axistech.net
Board Member: Stephanie Cordova,
e-mail: scordova63@gmail.com
Board Member: Deja Powell, e-mail: deja.powell@gmail.com
Board Member: Jodi Duke, e-mail: jodi.lynn.duke@gmail.com

Chapter Meetings: 4th Saturday, 11 am, DSBVI 250 North 1950 West Salt Lake City

Weber/Davis Chapter
President: William Black, cell 801-450-2254, e-mail: weberdavisnfb@gmail.com
Vice President: Jerry Nealey, Cell: 904-566-4773
e-mail: utahnfb@gmail.com
Secretary: Cheralyn Creer, cell: 801-651-5504
Treasurer: Barbie Elliott, cell 801-513-8552
Board Member: Marnie West, cell 801-505-2688
Board Member: JC Dabb
Board Member: Dean Ferreare, cell 801-725-5229

The Weber/Davis Chapter meets on the third Saturday of the month, at 10:45 am at the American Legion at the Layton FrontRunner station-128 South Main Street, Layton, Utah

Utah Valley Chapter
President: Laura Vincent, cell 801-602-5638
Vice President: Jare Mendenhal, cell 949-606-4265
Secretary: Lauren Mortensen, Cell 385-207-8958
Treasurer: Steve Phelps,
Board Member:  Chelsea Peahl,
Board Member: Milton Taylor,

The Utah Valley Chapter regularly meets on the Third Saturday of each month at 10:00 am in the Storytelling Wing of the Orem Public Library.

Red Rocks Chapter
President: Myrna Bell, cell 619-820-2202, e-mail: mbell6492@gmail.com
Vice President: Sharon Hinson, home 435-652-9717 e-mail: shinson49@hotmail.com
Secretary: Karen Sliwinski, cell 435-817-1954, e-mail: ksliwinski04@gmail.com
Treasurer: Robert Olsen, cell 801-404-6339, e-mail: rolsen5999@aol.com
Board Member: Helen Eckman, cell 907-631-2707, e-mail: heleneckman11@yahoo.com
Board Member: Kay Hart, cell 435-674-0871, e-mail: kayhart39@gmail.com
Board Member: Milo Waddoups, home 435-628-5210, e-mail: mwaddoups@outlook.com
Board Member: Jackie Walters, home 801-628-7355, e-mail: jwalters@familymattersservices.net

The Red Rocks Chapter normally meets on the 3rd Saturday of the month at The Red Rock Center for Independence, 168 North 100 East, St. George, Utah.

Cache Valley Chapter
President: Aaron Timm, cell 435-770-9498 e-mail:  ireneatimm@gmail.com
Vice President: Macedonio Damian
Treasurer: Amy Blakely
Secretary: Shawn Payne
Board Member: Ulvia Guadarrama

The Cache Valley chapter meets every third Saturday in the Bonneville Room of the Logan City library, at 1:00pm.

Spanish Division
President: Ulvia Guadarrama, cell 435-764-3944
Email: unidos.utnfb@gmail.com

Parents Division
President: Jerry Phelps
Vice President: Tara Pursel, e-mail: tarapursel@gmail.com

Student Division
President: Chelsea Peal, cell 435-262-7909

If there are questions about this page, please email Jerry Nealey
e-mail: utahnfb@gmail.com

LIVE THE LIFE YOU WANT.