Chapters Divisions and Groups

Contact Us

The National Federation of the Blind is a national organization with 50,000 members, and has affiliates in all 50 states, Washington DC and Puerto Rico.

NFB of Utah

Everette Bacon, President

Phone 801-463-6632
e-mail: nfbofutah@gmail.com

Salt Lake County Chapter

President: Mark Turley

801-572-7607 e-mail, blindsquid@yahoo.com

1st Vice President: Ken Duke

email: ken.r.duke@gmail.com

2nd Vice President:Jennifer Kennedy

email: sjenniferkennedy@gmail.com

Correspondence Secretary: James Bybee

e-mail: ututes76@gmail.com

Recording Secretary: Melissa Heck

e-mail: merheck@gmail.com

Treasurer: Karl Smith

e-mail: karl@axistech.net

Board Member: Stephanie Cordova

e-mail: scordova63@gmail.com

Board Member: Deja Powell

e-mail: deja.powell@gmail.com

Board Member: Jodi Duke

e-mail: jodi.lynn.duke@gmail.com

Chapter Meetings, 4th Saturday, 11 am, DSBVI 250 North 1950 West Salt Lake City

Weber/Davis Chapter

President: William Black

cell 801-450-2254, e-mail: weberdavisnfb@gmail.com

Vice President: Jerry Nealey

Cell: 904-566-4773, e-mail: utahnfb@gmail.com

Secretary: Cheralyn Creer

cell: 801-651-5504

Treasurer: Barbie Elliott

cell 801-513-8552

Board Member: Marnie West

cell 801-505-2688

Board Member: JC Dabb

Board Member: Dean Ferreare

cell 801-725-5229

Weber/Davis Chapter meets on the third Saturday of the month, at 10:45 am at the American Legion at the Layton FrontRunner station-128 South Main Street, Layton, Utah

Utah Valley Chapter

President: Laura Vincent

cell 801-602-5638

Vice President: Jare Mendenhal

cell 949-606-4265

Secretary: Lauren Mortensen

Cell 385-207-8958

Treasurer: Steve Phelps

Board Member: Chelsea Peahl

Board Member: Milton Taylor

The Utah Valley Chapter regularly meets on the Third Saturday of each month at 10:00 am in the Storytelling Wing of the Orem Public Library.

Red Rocks Chapter

President: Myrna Bell

cell 619-820-2202, e-mail: mbell6492@gmail.com

Vice President: Sharon Hinson

home 435-652-9717 e-mail: shinson49@hotmail.com

Secretary: Karen Sliwinski

cell 435-817-1954, e-mail: ksliwinski04@gmail.com

Treasurer: Robert Olsen

cell 801-404-6339, e-mail: rolsen5999@aol.com

Board Member: Helen Eckman

cell 907-631-2707, e-mail: heleneckman11@yahoo.com

Board Member: Kay Hart

cell 435-674-0871, e-mail: kayhart39@gmail.com

Board Member: Milo Waddoups

home 435-628-5210, e-mail: mwaddoups@outlook.com

Board Member: Jackie Walters

home 801-628-7355, e-mail: jwalters@familymattersservices.net

The Red Rocks Chapter normally meets on the 3rd Saturday of the month at The Red Rock Center for Independence, 168 North 100 East, St. George, Utah.

Cache Valley Chapter

President: Aaron Timm,

cell 435-770-9498 e-mail:  ireneatimm@gmail.com

Vice President: Macedonio Damian

Treasurer: Amy Blakely

Secretary: Shawn Payne

Board Member: Ulvia Guadarrama

The Cache Valley chapter meets every third Saturday in the Bonneville Room of the Logan City library, at 1:00pm.

Divisions:

Project Strive Program Directors:
Cheralyn Creer, M.Ed. Special Education
801-651-5504 cheralyn.creer@yahoo.com
Barbie Elliott: Home Management Instructor at DSBVI
801-513-8552 barbieelliott@msn.com

Deja Powell deja.powell@gmail.com

Spanish Division
President: Ulvia Guadarrama,

435-764-3944 unidos.utnfb@gmail.com

Parents Division
President: Jerry Phelps
Vice President: Tara Pursel, e-mail: tarapursel@gmail.com

Student Division
President: Chelsea Peal, cell 435-262-7909

Bell Academy, Braille Enrichment for Literacy and Learning

Wendy Bybee

801 965-1113  wkbybee@gmail.com

Deaf Blind Advocacy contact

Ramona Rice 801-430-8833

Guide Dog questions please contact

Tina Haskin 630-335-2280

 

If there are questions or updates to this page, please email Jerry Nealey
e-mail: utahnfb@gmail.com

LIVE THE LIFE YOU WANT.