Chapters And Divisions

Contact Us

The National Federation of the Blind is a national organization with 50,000 members, and has affiliates in all 50 states, Washington DC and Puerto Rico.
NFB of Utah
Everette Bacon, President
Phone 801-463-6632
e-mail: nfbofutah@gmail.com

Salt Lake County Chapter

President: Mark Turley, 801-572-7607 e-mail, blindsquid@yahoo.com
1st Vice President: Ken Duke, email ken.r.duke@gmail.com
2nd Vice President – Jennifer Kennedy, email msjenniferkennedy@gmail.com
Correspondence Secretary: James Bybee, e-mail ututes76@gmail.com

Recording Secretary: Melissa Heck, e-mail merheck@gmail.com

Treasurer: Karl Smith, e-mail karl@axistech.net
1st Board Member: Stephanie Cordova, e-mail scordova63@gmail.com
2nd Board Member: Deja Powell, e-mail deja.powell@gmail.com

3rd Board Member: Jodi Duke, e-mail jodi.lynn.duke@gmail.com

 

Chapter Meetings: 4th Saturday, 11 AM DSBVI 250 North 1950 West SLC

Weber/Davis Chapter

President: William Black: phone 801-450-2254 e-mail weberdavisnfb@gmail.com
Vice President: Jerry Nealey phone 904-566-4773 e-mail utahnfb@gmail.com
Secretary: Marnie West: phone 801-505-2688
Treasurer: Barbie Elliott phone 801-513-8552 barbieelliott@msn.com
Board Member: Tara Pursel e-mail tarapursel@gmail.com
: Board Member: JC Dabb:

Board Member: Cheralyn Creer

The Weber/Davis Chapter of the NFB of Utah meets on the third Saturday of the month, at 10:45  a.m at the

American Legion at the Layton Frontrunner station.
128 South Main Street in Layton, Utah

Utah Valley Chapter

President Laura Vincent: 801-602-5638
Vice President –
Secretary –
Treasurer – Steve Phelps
Board Member – Chelsea Peahl
Board Member – Milton Taylor
Board Member – Lauren Mortenson
The Utah Valley Chapter of the NFB of Utah regularly meets on the Third Saturday of each month at 10:00 a.m. in the Storytelling Wing of the Orem Public Library

Red Rocks Chapter

President: Myrna Bell: 619-820-2202, mbell6492@gmail.com
vice President: Sharon Hinson, 435-652-9717 shinson49@hotmail.com
Secretary: Karen Sliwinski 435-817-1954 ksliwinski04@gmail.com
Treasurer: Robert Olsen, 801-404-6339 rolsen5999@aol.com
1st Board Member: Helen Eckman, 907-631-2707 heleneckman11@yahoo.com
2nd Board Member: Kay Hart, 435-674-0871 kayhart39@gmail.com
3rd Board Member: Milo Waddoups, 435-628-5210 mwaddoups@outlook.com
4th Board Member: Jackie Walters,
801-628-7355 jwalters@familymattersservices.net
The Red Rocks Chapter normally meets on the 3rd Saturday of the month at The Red Rock Center for Independence 168 North 100 East Saint George, Utah

Cache Valley Chapter

President: Aaron Timm 435-770-9498 e-mail ireneatimm@gmail.com
Vice President: Macedonio Damian
Treasurer: Amy Blakely
Secretary: Shawn Payne
Board member: Ulvia Guadarrama
Board Member:
The Cache Valley chapter meets every third Saturday in the Boonville room of the Logan city library, at 1:00

Spanish Division

President: Ulvia Guadarrama, 435-764-3944
Email: unidos.utnfb@gmail.com

Parents Division

President: Jerry Phelps
Vice President: Tara Pursel e-mail tarapursel@gmail.com

Student Division

President: Chelsea Peal: 435-262-7909

 

Book Club

Ken Duke
email ken.r.duke@gmail.com

If there are questions about this page, please email Jerry Nealey utahnfb@gmail.comeja Powell shinson49@hotmail.com
435-652-9717

LIVE THE LIFE YOU WANT.