Chapters Divisions and Groups

Contact Us

The National Federation of the Blind is a national organization with 50,000 members, and has affiliates in all 50 states, Washington DC and Puerto Rico.

NFB of Utah

Everette Bacon, President

Phone: 801-463-6632
E-mail: nfbofutah@gmail.com

Salt Lake County Chapter

President: Ken Duke

Phone: 801-330-0581

E-mail: ken.r.duke@gmail.com

1st Vice President: Danielle Frampton

Phone: 253-569-3397

E-mail: dfframpton@gmail.com

2nd Vice President: Ned Lindholm 

Phone: 801-550-9341

E-mail: eflindholm@gmail.com

Secretary: Tina Reisner

Phone: 630-335-2280

E-mail:tinabell92@gmail.com

Treasurer: Mark Turley

Phone: 801-440-4770

E-mail: turley.md112@gmail.com

Board Member: Jodi Duke;

E-mail: jodi.lynn.duke@gmail.com 

: Board Member Stephanie Cordova

E-mail: scordova63@hotmail.com

Board Member: Karl Smith;

E-mail: karl@axistech.net

Board Member: Anitra Webber;

E-mail: anitrawebber@yahoo.com

Chapter Meetings, 4th Saturday, 11 am, August will be a Zoom call

DSBVI- 250 North 1950 West. Salt Lake City

Weber/Davis Chapter

President: William Black

Cell: 801-450-2254
E-mail: weberdavisnfb@gmail.com

Vice President: Jerry Nealey

Phone: 904-566-4773

E-mail: utahnfb@gmail.com

Secretary: Cheralyn Creer

Phone: 801-651-5504

E-mail: cheralyn.creer@yahoo.com

Treasurer: Barbie Elliott

Phone: 801-513-8552

E-mail: barbieelliott@msn.com

Board Member: Marnie West

Board Member: Kaiser Toa

Board Member: Kortnee Barton

Weber/Davis Chapter meets on the Third Saturday of the month at 11 a.m. August will be a zoom call

Utah Valley Chapter

President: Laura Vincent

Phone: 801-602-5638

E-mail: ldvincent54@gmail.com

Vice President: Julie Ibarra

Phone: 801-362-2851

E-mail: neooki23@gmail.com

Secretary:

Phone:

E-mail:

Treasurer: Lisa Rowberry

board Member: Rene Pavlus

The Utah Valley chapter meets on the Fourth Wednesday  of each month at 6 pm at the Orem Public Library; 58 North State Street, Orem, Utah. August will be a Zoom call

Red Rocks Chapter

President: Helen Eckman

Phone: 907-631-2707

E-mail: heleneckman11@yahoo.com<“>

Vice President: Vern Jensen

Phone: 801-518-6016

E-mail: jensen.vern@gmail.com

Secretary: Karen Sliwinski

Phone: 435-817-1954

E-mail: ksliwinski04 at gmail.com

Treasurer: Cynthia Young

Phone: 435-999-0189

E-mail: cynthiayoung3@gmail.com

Board Member: Valentino Jaurigue

Board Member:

Jackie Walters

The Red Rocks Chapter meets on the 1st Tuesday of the Month at 1 p.m. at The Red Rock Center for Independence,
168 North 100 East, Suite #101,St. George, Utah.

August chapter meeting will be a zoom call

 

At Large group meets over Zoom on the last Tuesday of the month at 8:30 p.m.

 

 

Project Strive Program Director
Cheralyn Creer, M.Ed. Special Education
Phone  801-651-5504
E-mail: cheralyn.creer@yahoo.com

 

Spanish Division
President: Laura Vincent
Phone: 801-602-5638

ldvincent54@gmail.com

 

Parents Division Sarah Erb

E-mail: slcerb@gmail.com

 

Student Division

David Carrillo

Phone: 435-262-7909

E-mail: Davidcarrillo1289@gmail.com

 

Bell Academy, Braille Enrichment for Literacy and Learning
Wendy Bybee
Phone: 801 965-1113
E-mail: wkbybee@gmail.com

2020 Bell Academy July 27 through August 7

 

Guide Dog questions please contact:
Tina Reisner
Phone: 630-335-2280

E-mail: tinabell92@gmail.com

Guide dog Meetings are taking place over Zoom on the forth Saturday of the month.

 

If there are questions or updates to this page or you are not receiving the NFB of Utah emails 
please email Jerry Nealey
E-mail: utahnfb@gmail.com