Chapters Divisions and Groups

The National Federation of the Blind is a national organization with 50,000 members, and has affiliates in all 50 states, Washington DC and Puerto Rico.

NFB of Utah
Everette Bacon, President

Phone: 801-463-6632
E-mail: nfbofutah@gmail.com

Salt Lake County Chapter

President: Ken Duke
Phone: 801-330-0581
E-mail: ken.r.duke@gmail.com
1st Vice President: Danielle Frampton
Phone: 253-569-3397

E-mail: dfframpton@gmail.com

2nd Vice President: Ned Lindholm

Phone: 801-550-9341

E-mail: eflindholm@gmail.com

Secretary: Tina Reisner

Phone: 630-335-2280

E-mail:tinabell92@gmail.com

Treasurer: Mark Turley

Phone: 801-440-4770
E-mail: turley.md112@gmail.com
Board Member: Jodi Duke;

E-mail: jodi.lynn.duke@gmail.com

: Board Member Stephanie Cordova

E-mail: scordova63@hotmail.com

Board Member: Karl Smith;

E-mail: karl@axistech.net

Board Member: Anitra Webber;

E-mail: anitrawebber@yahoo.com

the Salt Lake chapter usually has meetings on the 4th Saturday of the month at 11, June 26 next meeting

 


Weber/Davis Chapter

President: William Black

Cell: 801-450-2254
E-mail: weberdavisnfb@gmail.com

Vice President: Jerry Nealey

385-204-4773

E-mail: utahnfb@gmailE-mail utahnfb@gmail.com

Secretary: Cheralyn Creer
Phone: 801-651-5504

E-mail: cheralyn.creer@yahoo.com

Treasurer: Barbie Elliott
Phone: 801-513-8552
E-mail: barbieelliott@msn.com
Board Member: Marnie West
Board Member: Kaiser Toa
Board Member: Kortnee Barton

Weber/Davis Chapter usually meets on the Third Saturday of the month at 11 a.m, for now it will be held in Zoom.

 


Utah Valley Chapter

President: Laura Vincent

Phone: 801-602-5638

E-mail: ldvincent54@gmail.com
Vice President: Karmalynne Rios
Secretary:: Milt Taylor
Treasurer: Lisa Rowberry
board Member: Lindsey Baum

The Utah Valley chapter Usually meets on the Fourth Wednesday  of each month at 7 pm Normally for now over zoom.

May 19 7 p.m. planning next meeting


Red Rocks Chapter

President: Helen Eckman

Phone: 907-631-2707

E-mail: heleneckman11@yahoo.com<“>

Vice President: Vern Jensen
E-mail: jensen.vern@gmail.com
Secretary: Sonja Schaefermeyer
sevenrhinos@gmail.com
Treasurer: Cynthia Young

E-mail: cynthiayoung3@gmail.com

Board Member: Valentino Jaurigue
Board Member: Don Anderson

The Red Rocks Chapter meets on the 1st Tuesday of the Month at 1 p.m. at The Red Rock Center for Independence,
168 North 100 East, Suite #101,St. George, Utah.

August 3rd next meeting 1 p.m.


Project Strive Program Director

Charelyn Creer, M.Ed. Special Education
Phone  801-651-5504
E-mail: cheralyn.creer@yahoo.com


Bell Academy, Braille Enrichment for Literacy and Learning

Wendy Bybee
Phone: 801 965-1113
E-mail: wkbybee@gmail.com


Spanish Division

President: Karmalynne Rios

Phone: 760-270-0802

Email: ladyklynne@gmail.com

Parents Division

Sarah Erb

E-mail: slcerb@gmail.com


Student Division

President Thomas Sorenson

Phone: 760-793-4335

Email: thomassorenson1990@gmail.com


At Large Group

The next At Large group meeting will be held at their new time

second Wednesday of the month over zoom

Contact Aaron Timm at 435-770-9498 if you need more information


Guide Dog questions please contact:

Tina Reisner
Phone: 630-335-2280

E-mail: tinabell92@gmail.com

Guide dog Meetings are taking place over Zoom on the forth Saturday of the month at 3 p.m.

we are pleased to hear from a puppy raiser from Guiding Eyes for

If there are questions or updates to this page or you are not receiving the NFB of Utah emails please email Jerry Nealey
E-mail: utahnfb@gmail.com

or to subscribe yourself go to:  http://www.nfbnet.org/mailman/listinfo/nfb-utah_nfbnet.org

LIVE THE LIFE YOU WANT.